Events – Exhibition

Upcoming Events

New Exhibition Organized by the Neuberger Museum of Art Presents a Provocative Journey Through Latin American Art of the 20th and 21st Centuries

Neuberger Museum of Art
914-251-6100

Sunday, July 24, 2016 - Sunday, January 22, 2017
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Neuberger Museum of Art, Purchase, New York
Handicap Accessible? Yes

Fifty Years After: Gordon Parks, Mickalene Thomas and LaToya Ruby Frazier

The Gordon Parks Foundation is pleased to announce a group exhibition Fifty Years After: Gordon Parks, Mickalene Thomas and LaToya Ruby Frazier. It has been fifty years since the Civil Rights movement and since Gordon Parks’ remarkable photographs opened the door for successive generations of black photographers. This exhibition honors the achievements of these photographers. The exhibition was curated by James Barron Art in Kent, Connecticut. At our opening reception, LaToya Ruby Frazier will be participating in a discussion about her work as well as signing her book The Notion of Family, which will also be available for sale. The reception will take place on October 28th from 6:00-8:00pm.

The Gordon Parks Foundation
(914) 238-2619

Saturday, October 22, 2016 - Saturday, January 28, 2017
10:00 am - 4:00 pm

The Gordon Parks Foundation, Pleasantville, NY
Handicap Accessible? Yes

POP! Prints from the Permanent Collection

Neuberger Museum of Art
914-251-6100

Sunday, October 30, 2016 - Sunday, February 19, 2017
12:00 am

Neuberger Museum of Art, Purchase, New York
Handicap Accessible? Yes

INTERNATIONAL EXHIBITION open to photographers

This is a great opportunity for photgraphers to be recognized internationally.

Color Camera Club of Westchester
914-769-7758

Saturday, November 26, 2016 - Saturday, March 4, 2017
All Day

Digital and Steel Portraits of Three Generations

Art Reception for Philip Holt and Al Landzberg

Greenburgh Public Library
914-721-8200

Friday, December 2, 2016 - Tuesday, January 31, 2017
All Day

Greenburgh Public Library, Elmsford , NY
Handicap Accessible? Yes

Gallery exhibit - In Residence: New York

Gallery hours: Tues-Fri 10am-6pm, Sat 10am-5pm

Bullseye Resource Center New York
914-835-3794

Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - Friday, March 24, 2017
All Day

Bullseye Glass Resource Center, Mamaroneck, New York
Handicap Accessible? Yes

Rising Stars - Community Exhibit

Clay Art Center
9149372047

Sunday, January 8, 2017 - Sunday, January 22, 2017
All Day

Clay Art Center, Port Chester, New York
Handicap Accessible? Yes

L’dor Vador/From Generation to Generation: Portrait Photographs by Seth Harrison

New Rochelle Public Library
9146328254

Sunday, January 8, 2017 - Sunday, January 29, 2017
9:00 am - 5:00 pm

New Rochelle Public Library, New Rochelle, New York
Handicap Accessible? Yes

Rising Stars - Community Exhibit

Clay Art Center
9149372047

Monday, January 9, 2017 - Monday, January 23, 2017
All Day

Clay Art Center, Port Chester, New York
Handicap Accessible? Yes

Rising Stars - Community Exhibit

Clay Art Center
9149372047

Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - Tuesday, January 24, 2017
All Day

Clay Art Center, Port Chester, New York
Handicap Accessible? Yes

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10