Events – Class

Master Class on The Craft of Poetry with Stephanie Burt (via Zoom)

Hudson Valley Writers Center

Sunday, August 14, 2022 - 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Manga Crash Course

Monday, August 15, 2022 - Friday, August 19, 2022 - 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

KinoSaito, Verplanck, New York

Midrash Workshop with Alicia Ostriker (via Zoom)

Hudson Valley Writers Center

Saturday, August 20, 2022 - 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm

The Joy of Editing with Daniel Lawless & Frances Richey (via Zoom)

Hudson Valley Writers Center

Sunday, August 21, 2022 - 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm

On Ramps, Off Ramps, and Line Breaks: A Craft talk with Julie E. Bloemeke (via Zoom)

Hudson Valley Writers Center

Saturday, August 27, 2022 - 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Revision with Michael P. Collins (via Zoom)

Hudson Valley Writers Center

Sunday, August 28, 2022 - 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm

The Art of Telling: a Prose Workshop with Allison Wyss (via Zoom)

Hudson Valley Writers Center

Sunday, August 28, 2022 - 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm

The Image and the Verse: How Paintings Are Translated into Poems with Michał Choiński, in person at HVWC & via Zoom

Hudson Valley Writers Center

Saturday, September 10, 2022 - 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Making a Poem Memorable: Generative Workshop with Dorianne Laux (via Zoom)

Hudson Valley Writers Center

Sunday, September 11, 2022 - 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Eco-Poetry Craft Class with David Baker, in person at HVWC & via Zoom

Hudson Valley Writers Center

Sunday, September 18, 2022 - 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10