The Symphony of Westchester’s All Romantic Music Program

Saturday, May 11th promises to be a night filled with the most enchanting Romantic music, all thanks to the incredible violinist, Masha Lakisova. Starting at 8pm, the performance will be held at the Christopher J. Murphy Auditorium in the Murphy Science and Technology Building at Iona University, and you won’t want to miss it!
Here’s a taste of what’s on the menu:
• Sir Edward Elgar’s “Chanson de Matin”
• Felix Mendelssohn’s “Violin Concerto, op. 64 in E minor”
• Symphony no. 4, op. 90, in A Major (the Italian)
Masha Lakisova’s virtuosity and emotional depth promise to breathe new life into these beloved compositions, offering audiences a rare opportunity to immerse themselves in the beauty of Romantic-era music.
Tickets are $55 for General Admission, $40 for seniors (over 65) and $15 for students with valid ID. To learn more or purchase tickets, visit http://www.thesymphonyofwestchester.org/tickets.html.

This series is made possible in part by the Iona University Council on the Arts through the generosity of JoAnn Murphy and Joseph M. Murphy and the Baron Lambert Fund. The Symphony of Westchester is proud to be a grantee of ArtsWestchester with funding made possible by Westchester’s County Government with the support of County Executive George Latimer.

Event Location and Ticket Information

Loading Map....

Christopher J. Murphy Auditorium
715 North Ave.
New Rochelle, New York
Handicap Accessible? Yes

Date: Saturday, May 11, 2024
Times: 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Ticket pricing:

Get tickets now
$55 - General Admission
$40 - for seniors (over 65)
$15 - for students with valid ID

Presenter: The Symphony of Westchester
Presenter Phone: 9146652420
Presenter Website: http://www.thesymphonyofwestchester.org/