All-Baroque Concert

Violinists Alexander Abayev and Benjamin Hellman will perform Bach’s Double Violin Concerto when the Symphony of Westchester presents its all-Baroque concert on Sun., December 13 at 3:00 p.m. at Iona College in New Rochelle.

Abayev, the Symphony’s concertmaster, will also perform J.S. Bach’s Violin Concerto no. 1, BWV 1041 in A minor. Abayev performs as a soloist and chamber musician in the United States and abroad and participates in many international music festivals. Hellman’s appearances in the New York area, as well as in other parts of the country, have included solo recitals, concertos, chamber music and orchestral performances.

Also on the program is Bach’s Air; from Suite no. 3, BWV 1068 in D Major and Arcangelo Corelli’s Concerto Grosso, op. 6 no. 8 in G minor.

A snow date for this concert has been set for Sat., Dec. 12 at 3:00 p.m. The decision to use the snow date will be made on Fri., Dec. 11 and available on the website: and by phone: (914) 654-4926.

Event Location and Ticket Information

Loading Map....

Christopher J. Murphy Auditorium
715 North Ave.
New Rochelle, New York
Handicap Accessible? Yes

Date: Sunday, December 13, 2015
Times: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Ticket pricing:

Get tickets now
$50 - General admission
$35 - Seniors (65+)
$15 - Students

Presenter: The Symphony of Westchester
Presenter Phone: 915 654 4926
Presenter Website: