The Calidore String Quartet Online Concert

The Calidore String Quartet has been praised by the New York Times for its “deep reserves of virtuosity and irrepressible dramatic instinct” and by the Los Angeles Times for its balance of “intellect and expression.” Friends Of Music Concerts will present a streaming performance by the Quartet at its website for free.

The program will feature Antonín Dvořák’s composition Quintet in G major for Two Violins, Viola, Cello, and Bass and Felix Mendelssohn’s Quartet in F minor for Strings.

Friends Of Music Concerts is offering a series of performances online during the pandemic. In Fall 2021, it is our hope that live concerts can return to Westchester County. Sign up for our email alerts to be informed of  our classical music performances.


Event Location and Ticket Information

Date: Saturday, May 22, 2021 - Friday, May 28, 2021
Times: All Day

Ticket pricing:
Free event
Get tickets now

Presenter: Friends Of Music Concerts
Presenter Phone: (914) 861-5080
Presenter Website: