Online: Aaron Copland’s Sextet

The Music from Copland House ensemble and the CUNY Graduate Center launch this three-part virtual series highlighting the major chamber works of Aaron Copland. This first program features Copland’s chamber music masterwork, the exhilarating Sextet for Clarinet, Piano, and Strings.

“Wonderful music, warm performances, full of humanity and empathy, confident and transparent.” (New York Classical Review)

You can view the performance and post-concert Q&A from our Facebook page:

For more information, visit us at:

Event Location and Ticket Information

Date: Monday, September 14, 2020
Times: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Ticket pricing:
Free event

Presenter: Copland House
Presenter Phone: 914-788-4659