ArtsW Board Directory

ArtsWestchester is fortunate to have a large, diverse and dedicated Board of Trustees. Board members are involved in all policy-making matters, sit on committees, attend functions, fund raise and lend their expertise in countless other ways.  They are the men and women behind the scenes, helping ArtsWestchester stay the course, keeping the organization fiscally strong and artistically relevant.


John R. Peckham, Chairman Robert W. Roth, President
Froma B. Benerofe, Immediate Past President Janet Langsam, Chief Executive Officer




Darsie Alexander
Executive Director
Katonah Museum of Art
 Ralph Martinelli
Westchester Magazine
John J. Barnes
Senior Vice President
Reckson, A Division of SL Green Realty
Joseph B. McCoy
Senior Vice President, Region Manager
People’s United Bank
Bruce Berg
Chief Executive Officer
A Division of Cappelli Organization
Robert McGuinness
Asset Manager
Kite Realty Group
Glenn Bianco
Senior Vice President
Wealth Management UBS Financial Services
Michael Minihan
John Brathwaite 
PJS Jazz
Barbara Z. Monohan
Arts Patron
Mack Carter
Executive Director
White Plains Housing Authority
Nick Moore
Chief Executive Officer
Roar Groupe
Gerard Curran
BellCurr LLC
Jean Newton
Executive Director
Music Conservatory of Westchester
Taryn Duffy
Director of Public Affairs
Empire City Casino
Joseph P. Oates
President & CEO
ConEdison Transmission, Inc.
Barbara Elliot
Arts Patron
Nataly Ritter
Arts Patron
Maria Ferreira
Area President
Wells Fargo
Martin Rogowsky
Rogowsky Management
Emily L. Grant
Arts Patron
Frank A. Schettino
Managing Partner
Anchin Block & Anchin LLP
LaRuth H. Gray
NYU Steinhardt
Carol T. Schmidt
Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker
Houlihan Lawrence
Karen Greenspan
Arts Patron
Judith S. Schwartz
Professor of Arts & Arts Professions
New York University
A. Maren Hexter
Arts Patron
 Hannah Shmerler
Arts Patron
Betty Himmel
Arts Patron
Deborah Simon
Arts Patron
Andrew Katell
Vice President
Communications, Entergy
Marie A. Smith
Clienteling Manager
Williams-Sonoma, Inc.
Farooq Kathwari
President, CEO and Chairman
Ethan Allen Global, Inc.
George Troyano
President & Publisher
The Journal News
Theresa Kump Leghorn
New Rochelle Council on the Arts
 Jacqueline A. Walker
Arts Patron
Thomas R. Manisero
Wilson, Elser, Moskowitz, Edelman & Dicker, LLP
 Robert Wiener
MAXX Properties


Natasha Caputo, Director of Tourism
Westchester County Office of Tourism
Hon. Francis Corcoran
Westchester County Board of Legislators
Edwin McCornack, Director of Communications
Office of the County Executive
Hon. Catherine Parker
Westchester County Board of Legislators
William Mooney III, Director
Office of Economic Development